Reviews

Home » Reviews
Click your location to send us a review!

Review Us
Review Us
Review Us
Review Us
Review Us
Review Us




"Five stars...Tire World North personnel are personable yet professional, and are very knowledgeable and honest. I have been a customer here since 1999 and would not go anywhere else." (North Store)

Dan & Janet B. - 2/24/14


"The people at Tire World North have always treated me with grace and patience. Thank you." (North Store)

Karen C. - 2/3/14


"Love this shop. I have always worried about taking my car to a mechanic. Tire World is great - they always explain what needs to be done, and have never tried to take advantage of me." (North Store)

Kerri E. - 1/25/14


"Thank you Carl and Staff at Tire World. Your work is appreciated, and we are enjoying our new tires and alignment. We can trust Tire World." (North Store)

Jim & Lucille D. 1/23/14


"On Friday, December 20 I was in Colorado Springs to do some last minute Christmas shopping. I live in northern Teller County, so I was quite a ways from home when, at 4:45 p.m. I noticed the battery light on my dash come on. I called Carl, and told him I was on the way. Even though it was getting close to closing time, he immediately got me in, diagnosed the problem as a failed alternator, got the correct parts in (in spite of erroneous input from me) and completed the repairs in time to get me back on the road by closing time. If not for his prompt and efficient service, I would have been forced to leave the vehicle overnight, leaving me stranded in the Springs overnight as well. All the employees I've ever dealt with at Tire World are polite, professional and proficient. I have been coming to Tire World since the late 80s, and I trust them completely. Thank you for everything you do!" (North Store)

Lisa T. 1/13/14


"Carl, Cheers to you and your Team for great customer service! Being new in town and a single woman, it is scary to find someone new to work on my car. I feel I have found a honest service auto repair company." (North Store)

Pearl L. - 12/5/13


"Once in a while, I go to the "dealership" for service and return to Tire World to fix the real problem the "dealership" did not fix." (North Store)

Richard G. 11/28/13

"Excellent and trustworthy service provider." (North Store)

Cecelia/Terry N. 11/7/13


"Mr. Valdois, Thank you so very much for your prompt resolution of our vehicle's tire replacement. It speaks very well of your establishment that you were able to turn our vehicles service around so quickly in spite of a considerable workload. I am sure that your leadership and professionalism is a large part of tire World's success and good reputation. It was a pleasure doing business with you." (North Store)

Anon. 12/16/13


"Great reliable service as always. I have had you service my vehicles for at least 20 years and have never had a complaint." (North Store)

Gary & Lisa W. 10/31/13


"I have nothing but good things to say about the Tire World staff on North Academy Blvd. Ever since they helped me out with an after work flat, of which some in the area would not, I have made them my mechanic of chose. Excellent customer service and always willing to get me in and out quickly. One of only a handful of companies I trust in Colorado Springs. Thanks..." (North Store)

Joseph L. 10/3/13


"Thorough, helpful, good work, only recommend what's needed = trustworthy." (North Store)

Scott M. 9/19/13


"I trust no one else to work on my vehicles. There are times I need to visit the dealer for engine service because I have a VW diesel. But on my GMC, I sometimes go to the dealer, only to return to have Tire World fix the problem." (North Store)

Richard G. 9/26/13


"Tire World is an excellent business to use for tire and car repairs. I've been using them for about 20 years. they give premier service at reasonable prices. The staff is well trained and professional. I love the free ride service from Bob and Mike." (North Store)

Sam & Karen W. 9/19/13


“Carl cares about the customer and there is never a “surprise”! He let’s us know what is wrong and what is a priority! We have been loyal customers since 1989. We appreciated your honesty, integrity and commitment to vehicle safety from the very first visit!” (North Store)

Phil & Lanette P.


"We have been loyal Tire World customers since moving to the Springs 15 years ago. Rick, Vince, Steve and entire team are always Top Notch and provide excellent service We have never had a problem with the repairs or service provided." (South Store)

Stacey & Lester A. - 3/9/14


"Tire World is awesome! I have had work done there several times. They are fast, efficient and very fair with prices. Not to mention, great customer service :)" (South Store)

Joseph C. - 2/20/14


"Great, as always. Count on you for solving almost any problem at a reasonable cost." (South Store)

Terry & Gay M. - 2/6/14


"Dear Vince, Rick, & Tire World, Thank you for always taking care of our cars and keeping us safe on the roads. Greatly appreciated!" (South Store)

Ray, Joy & Angie D. - 2/4/14


"Thank you much for the great service and the extra things you've done to maintain my vehicle! You guys are so great!" (South Store)

Joseph C. - 1/23/14


"I always get good service at Tire World." (South Store)

Don E. - 12/19/13


"We've been taking our cars to Tire World on Cheyenne Meadows Rd for several years now.    In addition to routine oil changes, tire purchases, etc.. we bring our cars here for special repairs.  There hasn't been a repair yet these guys can't do...and we've had some pretty complicated issues.  We've always been very happy with the quality of work, customer service, price and honesty of this store.  We highly, highly recommend them.  Consider this store for your next car maintenance/upkeep.  You'll be glad you did!" (South Store)

Brian P. - 1/9/14


"I've been doing business with Tire World South for 8 years. Very solid people. Very good advice, very reasonable prices, very good mechanics." (South Store)

Chris B. 11/14/13


"Outstanding quick service." (South Store)

 Marc L. 10/31/13


"My guys" at Tire World South are always friendly & helpful. I drive all the way across town to come to them!!" (South Store) 

Annamarie H. 10/17/13


"I have been taking my cars to Tire World for a very long time. If I said 25 years or more, that would probably be close. Those guys are just the best! In times past I have been ripped off and had shoddy work done by other repair places. But, that has never happened to me at Tire World. When they tell me I need something, that's because I do. Many times when I take my car in for an oil change and tire rotation, that's what I get because that's all I need at the time. But, when something needs to be taken care of, I get quality workmanship. They're my guys!" (West Store)

Sally. P - 3/20/14


"Your staff is both very friendly and professional in their service. I wholeheartedly recommend Tire World's service to others." (West Store)

Anderson R. - 11/14/13


"I appreciate the professionalism, thoroughness & friendliness of service I receive at Tire World." (West Store)

Ralph - 10/24/13


"Tire World is always fair, and stands by their work. The staff is friendly, and repairs are done pretty fast." (West Store)

Leslie & Jeff - 10/24/13


"I have used these guys (Centennial Edition) for more than 25 years. Sometimes I mess up and buy tires someplace else (Costco) but I always come back the next time head held in shame. They have the best product and best staff to get you into the correct tire for your vehicle. If you car is broke: don't take it anyplace else. You will pay more and whoever you use will not stand behind their work like Tire World does. Consistent for more than 25 years! Says a lot..." (West Store)

      Kelly & Laura - 8/8/13  


"The professionalism and quality of work is the best we've found. It is hard to find as professional service or work quality as good. Also nice to know that only the work that NEEDS to be done will be done. Wouldn't go anywhere else." (East Store)

Teresa C. - 2/8/14 


"Fast, friendly,and honest...great qualities which make it easy to continue to be a loyal customer." (East Store)

Mike H. - 1/30/14


"Layne and his team are honest and upright and have earned our continue business." (Downtown Store)

Keaston & Tiffany A. - 2/20/14


"It is great to use a business where trust isn't an issue. I've had nothing less than outstanding vehicle maintenance and tire service over the last several years I've taken my vehicle to Tire World downtown. The guys working there are the kind of people you'd like to have a friends. And, that's how you take of family & friends; remain worthy of trust and providing outstanding service." (Downtown Store)

Mitch M. - 2/13/14 


"Always professional and always explain upfront costs to the extent possible." (Downtown Store)

Gerry & Tom B. - 2/10/14


"Dear Sir, I believe that good service should be acknowledged when it is provided. As you may recall, I had a poor experience at your downtown location a few months ago which I brought to your attention.  So, with a little bit of trepidation, I called Mr. Layne Haller last Wednesday (1/8/14) to ask for his shop's help in diagnosing and handling a severe noise issue in the right front wheel-well area of my Subaru Outback.  Mr. Haller stated that he could handle the issue at my convenience.  I brought the car to the downtown location and Mr. Hall without delay arranged to have one of his technicians drop me and my passengers off at the YMCA. After a short while, Mr. Haller called me back to say that they had located the problem, removed the debris from the wheel well and the car was ready for pick-up.  Moreover, he stated that there would be no charge for Tire World's services since it was a very simple fix.  I cannot tell you how refreshing it was to receive such quick, professional service and, on top of it all, to not be charged for the removal of the debris.  From my experience, many service centers would have taken advantage of the situation and have charged a fee once they put the vehicle on the rack.  Mr. Haller's willingness to provide outstanding service without charge to a long-time customer, is proof that your company puts integrity, customer relations and service above the desire to enhance the "bottom-line" or to take advantage of the customer's need. Please extend my thanks to Mr. Haller and his staff for their good service in all definitions of that term." (Downtown Store)

James H. - 1/12/14


"To all the wonderful people at Tire World. Our community is fortunate to have you, and the way you do business is the best! Hope all of you and your families have a wonderful holiday." (Downtown Store)

 -Marilyn S. 12/15/13


“I was in an accident on 4/26/12 that tore my front license plate off my car. I was still shaking from the experience when I stopped at your business to see if you could put my plate back on. I was taken care of right away and there was no charge. It was the best thing about my day. I am a long time customer and always will be. Your team is outstanding. Thank you so much for the great service and kindness you have shown me over the past several years, especially today. You guys make a positive difference in the community and made difference in my day. Thanks again. You are all fabulous.”

Cassandra T.


“You guys are wonderful. You were helpful and worked with me regarding my brake repair. I will be back!” (East Store)

Sheryl S.


Dear Bryan & Tire World Manger

We want to thank you so much for taking such great care on our vehicles, especially last Friday. We called mid-morning with brake problems and had family in town & mountian trip planned the same day! Bryan & your mechanics took great care to get us on the road & even before they planned! We are so appreciative. Thank you. (South Store)

The Whitings


“Tire World has taken care of my car in an exceptionally good way since shortly after I arrived in Colo. Springs in 1983. Thank you.” (North Store)

H. H.


“We value your honesty. We can count on you to tell us when we don’t need something, as well as value your good work.” (West Store)

Anonymous


“Bryan and the staff at Tire World West in Colorado Springs,

What great timing- you got the studded tires on our van Wednesday, and Thursday- we sure needed them!

Thanks for the great advise about mounting the tires on the existing wheels vs. buying new ones saving time and money! And talk about HONESTY- the cash (about $50) we had left in the cup compartment was all there.

You run a great organization and we won’t hesitate to be back or recommend you to our friends!

Have a great 2011!” (West Store)

Sherm K.


"I would like to express my deepest gratitude to Tire World and the empolyees at the East location. My stepson is serving in the US Army, and did not know where to take his truck when it recently broke down. We got the referral to your company from Cars Collision. Your shop treated my son with dignity and respect. He was extremely satisfied with the service he was provided. I want to thank you for taking such great care of him while he is so far from home. We are grateful to have found such a wonderful establishment. From the bottom of my heart--THANK YOU." (East Store)

Joanne L.


“Vince-thank you for taking the time to educate me about my car!” (South Store)

Elyce C.


“Chad has always treated me and my entire family with the greatest courtesy, kindness, and professionalism. I have referred a number of my friends to him.” (East Store)

Stan S.


“Hello Terry,

I recently bought new Bridgestone Dueler A/T REVO 2 tires at the Downtown Tire World for my 97 4Runner. Mark and Jeff took excellent care of me and highly recommended these tires even though they were a bit more $$ than I was planning to spend.

They looked great, but I really didn’t think too much about them until it occurred to me that my 4Runner started feeling like a NEW car. Wow! I now look forward to driving in the snow.

In fact, I liked them so much that I took my 2004 Ford Excursion in last week and had new REVO 2’s put on. It too feels great on the road and is smoother than ever.

They’re the best tires I’ve ever owned and would highly recommend them and the great service Downtown by Mark and Jeff. Those guys ROCK!”  (Downtown Store)

Todd J.


“You guys have been the best, which is why I have come to Tire World for the last 12 years, and will continue to do so!” (West Store)

Nathan K.


“I am writing to express to you my gratitude. I brought my car in when my service engine soon light came on. I have never taken my car to a non-dealer auto shop; so bringing my car in was a bit of a risk. I was more than pleased with your service and level of professionalism you and your staff displayed.

I thank you so much for helping me out. My car needed a simple fix and you offered me a simple solution. I also appreciate the fact that you explained what was going on instead of just telling me I needed to fix it and not telling me what “it” is. The normal dealership I take it to would have offered me a fix to everything slightly wrong with my vehicle and not explained what they were doing making my pocket book and my confidence feel robbed.

I will continue to bring my vehicle to you and your staff because of your manner of handling customer care and the vehicle itself.” (Downtown Store)

Cory R.


“Chad & his crew are real pros. Have used your Tire World for many years-Always outstanding. Wouldn’t change for anything.” (East Store)

Denver B.


"Tire World,

You made the difference between yourselves and other auto repair shops, no contest! You hands down, have the best staff around town. Thanks for taking care of me and my car!" (East Store)

Ashley C.


“We value your honesty. We can count on you to tell us when we don’t need something, as well as value your good work.” (West Store)

Anonymous


“Vince-thank you for taking the time to educate me about my car!” (South Store)

Elyce C.


“Just a quick note to say your service and support is truly unreal. Your downtown store on Nevada was so helpful and kind I was so suppressed [sic] at the attention we received from Mark. It was just so surprisingly unexpected that we ate [sic] now lifetime customers of tire world from this point on. Thank you for your commitment to the customer and providing an invaluable service.” (Downtown Store)

Sam F.


“You guys are wonderful. You were helpful and worked with me regarding my brake repair. I will be back!” (East Store)

Sheryl S.


“A note to thank all of you at Tire World for your courtesy; your friendliness, and yes, your service. It’s rare these days to find a business that is as trustworthy and helpful as yours.

Know that we appreciate all you do. (South Store)

Sincerely,”

Evelyn V.


“The staff is professional-always tell me if they detect something with my car that will need repairing in the future.” (West Store)

 Diane M.


“Gentlemen,

I wanted to take a few moments and write to thank you for the excellent work you performed on my ’04 Chevy Truck on 12-27-10. The old girl brought me home without a hitch.

Your customer service was also excellent. I didn’t get the name of the your fella that did all of the paperwork. But he was most helpful, and had personality plus. A great combination in a business setting.

But most of all, I would like to thank you for not taking advantage of an out of state holiday traveler. As we all, at one time or another, have had to experience the greed and shoddy work of those that give your profession a bad name. Thank you for your honesty. In this day and age, it is a rare thing.

If I’m ever having truck trouble while visiting my daughter and her family, you gentlemen, will be sure to get my business.” (West Store)

Gary K.


“Vince and Staff!

In this crazy world we live in people don’t say thank you, but I am telling you a very Big Thank You for taking care of me and my fuel pump problem Sat. with my Dodge Intrepid. You were great.

Friday I had no help just a big run around, but thanks to Dwayne at Sears and you, you got me through and a much better day. I really did appreciate your help. Your phone calls to keep me updated, Mike who came to get me.

I will pass the word, you guys are great.

Thank you!” (South Store)

Mary S.


"I'd like to personally thank all of you for your service on Wed July 21st. Specifically Brian, Mike, and Tim. You went out of your way to come to my office and pick-up my Honda Odysssey to replace the tires. Your prompt service and above and beyond help to me is so greatly appreciated. Thank you all so very much." (West Store)

Ginger L. - 7/2010


“We value your honesty. We can count on you to tell us when we don’t need something, as well as value your good work.” (West Store)

Anonymous


“Bryan and the staff at Tire World West in Colorado Springs,

What great timing- you got the studded tires on our van Wednesday, and Thursday- we sure needed them!

Thanks for the great advise about mounting the tires on the existing wheels vs. buying new ones saving time and money! And talk about HONESTY- the cash (about $50) we had left in the cup compartment was all there.

You run a great organization and we won’t hesitate to be back or recommend you to our friends!

Have a great 2011!” (West)

Sherm K.


“We have serviced our vehicles at the Tire World North Store since we came to Colorado Springs in 1993. You guys are the best!” (North Store)

Jack B.


“We have always had wonderful service & will continue to use Tire World! Thank You! Staff very helpful & friendly.” (North Store)

Tom C.


“My Olds Cutlass Supreme year 1992 wouldn’t still be running “beautifully” w/o Tire World.” (South Store)

Frank O.


“Thanks for providing a high level of skill & integrity!” (East Store)

Eric D.



“Chad has always treated me and my entire family with the greatest courtesy, kindness, and professionalism. I have referred a number of my friends to him.” (East Store)

Stan S.


“Your staff at Tire World East are truly professional and a pleasure to do business with!” (East)

Bob V.



“We have consistently been pleased with the good work and honest advice we receive at Tire World. The shuttle service is a great “extra” too. Thanks!” (South) 

Betty R.


“Tire World has taken care of my car in an exceptionally good way since shortly after I arrived in Colo. Springs in 1983. Thank you.” (North Store)

H. H.


“Dear Mark,

I was in the other day having a spare set of tires put on my Jeep. Not only was the service fast, the reception & paperwork friendly & efficient; but the cost was nearly 10% less than the est. price.

While I was there, the assistant manager Mr. Neil Cooper went out of his way to reassure & comfort a disabled elderly woman who was upset & afraid what she needed done on her care was going to be a problem. He was kind, he spent time having a conversation with her & made sure her needs were met & she was squared away. It (is) sad to say that kind of customer service & basic human compassion is rare, but it’s true. You have a gem in denim working your front counter. Thank you for everything!” (Downtown Store)

Amber B.


“Carl cares about the customer and there is never a “surprise”! He let’s us know what is wrong and what is a priority! We have been loyal customers since 1989. We appreciated your honesty, integrity and commitment to vehicle safety from the very first visit!” (North Store)

Phil & Lanette P.


“Brian, I think we've done it, the car runs better than it ever has before. The response in the lower gears is particularly gratifying, the clutch work along with the repair of the ignition coil has made the acceleration very smooth and responsive.
I am very impressed with Tire World's service, integrity, and business practices. I have been a loyal customer for over 15 years and will remain so as long as I live in town. Thank you for working so hard to earn and keep my business.” (West Store)

Barry F.

images.jpg

Find a Location
Locations
WEST
4420 Centennial Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone: (719) 528-5666
west@tireworldinc.com
NORTH
6555 North Academy Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Phone: (719) 593-7777
north@tireworldinc.com
SOUTH
805 Cheyenne Meadows
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone: (719) 576-1112
south@tireworldinc.com
EAST
5690 Palmer Park Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO 80915
Phone: (719) 380-7770
east@tireworldinc.com
DOWNTOWN
509 S Nevada Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone: (719) 442-2228
dtown@tireworldinc.com

NORTH GATE
750 Copper Center Pkwy
Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone: (719) 487-9444
Fax: (719) 487-9494
northgate@tireworldinc.com